Clothes Off

“To say something nice about yourself, this is the hardest thing in the world for people to do. They’d rather take their clothes off.” – Nancy Friday

To an extent I agree with this quote. In my opinion, saying something nice about ourselves is one of the hardest things to do, but not the hardest thing to do. It’s usually easier to let others say something nice about ourselves, as they notice our characteristics, good or bad, from an outside perspective.

Also, the setting in which we would be required to take our clothes off would have to have significant consideration. Would it be in our own home? Perfectly manageable. At someone else’s home? I’ve learned my lesson. In public? Highly unlikely for most.

Personally, I’d rather say something nice about myself before taking my clothes off (sarcasm).

Tags: , , , , ,

Tell me your thoughts on this post...

