“Saying What We Think”

“Saying what we think gives us a wider conversational range than saying what we know.” – Cullen Hightower

That is exactly what this blog is about.

  1. I don’t write from a place of I know more than you. I write from a place of This is what I think, or am currently thinking. Even with everything I think, I barely have enough ideas as to what to write about each week; I would have fewer ideas if I wrote about what I know.
  2. When I was trying to decide which blog host to use, I discarded Tumblr because it doesn’t allow comments on entries, which for me defeats the purpose of writing. One reason why I have this blog is to encourage dialogue.

This quote is a progression from the one I posted last week. Naturally, after you “Think Whatever You Wish,” the next step would be to voice those thoughts. So what do you think?

Tags: , , ,

Tell me your thoughts on this post...

